Merger Information

Essex North Shore Agricultural & Technical School District


Committee Lists and Meeting Schedule

School Committee Sub-Committee Assignments Building Committee School Committee Meeting Schedule

Follow the link for the complete listing & contact info for the school committee

Dept. of Agriculture – Dr. Leslie Siewko-Story

Dept. of Agriculture

Dept. of Agriculture – Dr. Malcolm Patterson, Vice Chairman

Beverly - Daniel F. Blake

Boxford -

Danvers – Russell C. Fravel

Essex – George R. Harvey, Chairman

Gloucester – Melissa J. Teixeira

Hamilton – David W. Ketcham

Lynnfield – Paul Anderson

Manchester-by-the-Sea – Joseph G. Sabella

Marblehead – Marcia L. Sweeney

Middleton – Ellen Weitzler


Peabody – Leonard A. Bonfanti, Secretary

Rockport -Bruce Perkins

Salem – Thomas St. Pierre

Swampscott – William Jackson

Topsfield – Craig Robinson

Wenham – William O. Nichols

Superintendent – Daniel R. O’Connell

District Treasurer – Claudia J. Worth

Recording Secretary – Candace Levesque


Finance & Property Policy

Paul Anderson – Chairman

Leslie Siewko-Story

Ellen Weitzler

Bill Jackson

Tom St. Pierre

Bruce Perkins

George Harvey – Ex Officio

Daniel O’Connell – Advisor

Claudia Worth – Advisor

Personnel Policy

Dean Porteous – Chairman

Melissa Teixeira

Marcia Sweeney

Craig Robinson

Leonard Bonfanti

Russ Fravel

George Harvey - Ex Officio

Daniel O’Connell – Advisor

District Policy

Malcolm Patterson – Chairman

Joseph Sabella

Michael Crowe

Russell Fravel

Daniel Cahill

William Nichols

David Ketcham

George Harvey - Ex Officio

Daniel O’Connell – Advisor

School Building Committee

Dan O’Connell,

George Harvey

Craig Robinson

Wayne Marquis,
Town Manager, Danvers

Dean Porteous

Tom St. Pierre

Daniel F. Cahill

Leonard Bonfanti

Richard Levesque

Cliff Taylor

Brad Morgan

Joy White

Mary Kroesser

William Nichols

Michael Crowe

Kevin Nigro

Follow the link for the complete listing & contact info for the building committee 

Designation Name and Title
SBC member who is MCPPO certified Craig Robinson, School Committee, Topsfield
Local Chief Executive Officer N/A
Administrator or Manager Wayne Marquis, Town Manager, Danvers
School Committee Member(minimum of one) Dean R. Porteous, School Committee, Beverly,Daniel F. Cahill, School Committee, LynnLeonard Bonfanti, School Committee, Peabody
Superintendentof Schools Daniel R. O’Connell, North Shore Regional Vocational School DistrictRoger Bourgeois, Essex Agricultural and Technical High School
Local Official responsible for Building Maintenance Richard Levesque (NSRVSD) Facilities SpecialistCliff Taylor, EATHS, Farm Manager
Representative of Office authorized by law to construct school buildings
 School Principal Brad M. Morgan, North Shore Technical High SchoolEdith Allyn, Essex Agricultural and Technical High School
Member knowledgeable in educational mission and function of facility Mary Kroesser, Asst. Superintendent, NSVSDJoy White, Asst. Superintendent, EATHS
 Local budget official or member of local financeCommittee George Harvey, School Committee Chairman, Essex North Shore Agricultural and Technical School District and Member of the North Shore Regional Vocational School District’s Finance Sub-Committee
Members of community with architecture, engineering and/or construction experience Tom St. Pierre, School Committee, Salemand Salem Building Inspector
Other: Please provide brief background info/expertise Bill Nichols, School Committee, WenhamMichael Crowe, School Committee, Boxford


*“Administrator or Manager” refers to a Town Administrator, Town Manager, or to an equivalent position.

Meetings Begin at 7 p.m.

(Minutes and Agenda available below)

Meeting Schedule 2013-14

January, 2014

9th (Thursday)

Annual Dinner

February, 2014

27th (Thursday)

March, 2014

20th (Thursday)

April, 2014

17th (Thursday)

May, 2014

15th (Thursday)

June, 2014

19th (Thursday)

When necessary sub-committee meetings
will take place before the school committee